Site map

Citizens of 14 more countries to obtain electronic visas to Azerbaijan


Fourteen more countries were added to the list of countries, citizens of which will obtain electronic visas through the ASAN Visa system for visiting Azerbaijan.

This step was taken for the promotion and development of tourism in Azerbaijan.

The terms of issuing and using electronic visas through the ASAN Visa system were developed jointly with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and State Agency for Public Service and Social Innovations under the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan.

Azerbaijani embassies have undertaken relevant measures to improve the efficiency of visa issuance, as well as promotion of electronic visas.

Meanwhile, relevant agreements were signed with different countries for the reciprocal implementation of visa-free travel for persons who have diplomatic and service passports.

  The Project is funded
by the European
The Project is implemented
by the International
Organization for Migration