Site map

Citizens of 39 European countries can now enjoy 144-hr visa-free transit in 5 more Chinese cities


China began to implement its 144-hour visa-free transit policy in five more cities on 1 January for travelers from 53 countries.

These cities are Qingdao, a major port city in Shandong Province; Xiamen, a coastal city in Fujian Province; Wuhan, capital of Hubei Province; Chengdu, capital of Sichuan Province; and Kunming, capital of Yunnan Province.

The visa-free transit policy approved by the State Council, applies to people from 53 countries including 24 Schengen Agreement Countries and 15 other European countries including Belarus and Ukraine.

Passengers are required to carry effective international travel certificates and have definite onward travel within 144 hours, when entering those five cities.,

  The Project is funded
by the European
The Project is implemented
by the International
Organization for Migration