Site map

Over one million Ukrainians already enjoy EU visa-free regime


According to the President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko, over one million Ukrainians have already enjoyed the visa-free regime with the European Union after its introduction on 11 June 2017.
A decision by the Council of the European Union to introduce a visa-free regime came into force on June 11, 2017, allowing Ukrainian citizens to make short trips to 30 EU countries and the Schengen zone. Ukrainians are eligible to stay in the EU states for up to 90 days during each 180-day period. As of today, citizens of Ukraine who are holders of biometric passports can visit 128 countries without a visa.

  The Project is funded
by the European
The Project is implemented
by the International
Organization for Migration