Eastern Partnership countries will meet with the EU Member States within official summit in Brussels

Heads of state or government from the EU member states and the six Eastern Partnership countries (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine) will look forward to future cooperation. The 5th Eastern Partnership (EaP) summit will take place in Brussels (Europa building) on 24 November.

Participants will take stock of what has been achieved since the last summit in Riga in 2015, focusing on the tangible benefits delivered to the citizens of the six Eastern Partnership countries.

The summit will discuss how to further strengthen cooperation in the four priority areas agreed in Riga:

stronger economy: economic development and better market opportunities stronger governance: strengthening of institutions and good governance stronger connectivity: enhancing interconnections, notably in the areas of transport and energy stronger society: increasing mobility and contacts between people

20 deliverables for 2020 in these four areas were identified by the EEAS and the European Commission in a joint staff working document 'Eastern Partnership - Focusing on key priorities and deliverables'. The report was first presented in December 2016 and revised in June 2017.

Subscribe to newsletter Eastern Partnership on Migration, Mobility, and Integrated Border Management News Digest The most important migration news delivered monthly to your mailbox. Please enter your valid e-mail address to subscribe