List of visa-free countries for Azerbaijani citizens updated

Presently Azerbaijani citizens may visit 66 countries without a visa.

According to the updated Henley and Partners passport index, Azerbaijan ranks 78th in the list. Japan and Singapore rank 1st. People with Japanese and Singapore passports are allowed to visit 189 countries without a visa.

Among the Asian countries, Azerbaijani citizens may visit Bangladesh, Indonesia, Sri Lanka and the Maldives; among European countries - Albania, Montenegro, North Macedonia and Serbia; among African countries - Madagascar, Namibia, Rwanda; among the countries in America - Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, and Nicaragua. They can also visit all CIS countries, except Turkmenistan, without a visa.

Subscribe to newsletter Eastern Partnership on Migration, Mobility, and Integrated Border Management News Digest The most important migration news delivered monthly to your mailbox. Please enter your valid e-mail address to subscribe